Adoption

/Adoption
Adoption2018-04-11T20:43:09+00:00

Did you FINd an animal that needs help?

514 367-6746
514 367-6746

In accordance with our agreement with the borough of LaSalle, our mandate includes accepting and housing stray animals and owner surrendered pets.

Nous tentons par tous les moyens de placer en bons foyers d’adoption les animaux abandonnés qui nous sont confiés. Heureusement, pour un certain nombre d’entre eux, la vie ne s’arrête pas ici…

Comme le nombre d’abandons est beaucoup plus élevé que le nombre d’adoptions, nous travaillons en collaboration avec des organismes à but non lucratif tels Animatch, PetitsPaws, Animal Adoption Montréal ainsi que des membres de la CAACQ (Centres d’adoptions des animaux de compagnie du Québec).

Nous unissons nos efforts pour faire adopter plusieurs animaux. Les chats ont particulièrement besoin de notre aide, car ils sont plus nombreux que les chiens à se retrouver à la rue, livrés à eux-mêmes pour survivre.

Pros and Cons

Adopting a cat or dog is a long term commitment. Have you thought about… time you can devote to them, hair on the couch, possible allergies, vacations, budget for food, vaccines, fleas prevention treatments, etc.

If you wish to adopt an animal and are able to offer them a good home, we certainly have a little resident who needs you.

The Visit

A successful adoption relies on choosing the right pet for you. Contact us for an appointment and we will be delighted to introduce you to our cats and dogs looking for a new home. We interact with them daily which enables us to advise you wisely. Each animal has its own history, temperament and personality. Just like us!

Adoption Fees

    The adoption fee covers the following expenses:

  • veterinary examination;
  • FIV / FeLV (AIDS / leukemia) test;
  • first vaccination;
  • de-worming;
  • flea prevention treatment;
  • sterilization – a critical intervention to fight against pet overpopulation.

The Importance of an Adoption Contract

We have a mandate to accept and house abandoned animals collected in the LaSalle area.
Their well-being is very important to us and we want to insure we entrust each animal to caring and attentive people who will be concerned for their welfare throughout their lives.
We therefore require that an adoption agreement (contract) be signed as a commitment to ensure that each adopted animal remains in a good home, never to be abandoned again.

We are deeply committed to the health and well-being of not only our patients, but of those animals in shelters as well. This is why we are proud of our special relationship with the following organizations:

CAACQ (Centres d’adoptions des animaux de compagnie du Québec) 
www.caacq.ca/
Founded in 2008 by Johanne Tasse, les Centres d’adoptions des animaux de compagnie du Québec (CAACQ) is an alliance of organizations working hard to reduce the number of animals euthanized in the province of Quebec. Help by donating or by volunteering. Act for things to change!

Animatch
www.animatch.ca
Animatch is a nonprofit organization sheltering a dozen dogs at a time. With a team of dedicated volunteers, they finds homes for many unwanted and abandoned dogs. Animatch receives no government funding and operates solely through donations coming from the public. Their mission is to build healthy relationships between people and dogs to ensure they are not abandoned again. Do not buy. Adopt!

PetitsPawz Refuge pour chats de Montréal
www.PetitsPawz.net
PetitsPawz Cat Refuge of Montreal is a nonprofit organization helping stray cats from the Montreal area. PetitsPawzs are in constant need of foster homes. They also operate a catch, spay/neuter, release program for feral cats that cannot be socialized. Managed entirely by volunteers, PetitsPawz receives no government funding and rely entirely on public donations. Cats need you. Give generously!

Animal Adoption Montréal (AAM)
animaladoptionmontreal.com
Animal Adoption Montreal (AAM) is a nonprofit organization in the Montreal area comprised of volunteers dedicated to the needs of abandoned, injured and neglected animals. In April 2008, AAM opened an adoption center for purebred cats called Chatopia. Animal Adoption Montreal receives no government support and manage to operate with only public donations, which goes entirely to cats in need. Every donation is appreciated!

Adoption

/Adoption
Adoption2019-11-28T20:48:38+00:00

Avez-vous TROUVÉ un animal en détresse?

514 367-6000 #6746
514 367-6000 #6746

Le pour et le contre

Adopter un chat ou un chien, c’est s’engager à long terme envers lui. Avez-vous pensé au temps à lui consacrer, aux poils sur le divan, aux allergies possibles, aux vacances, au budget pour la nourriture, aux vaccins, aux traitements contre les puces, etc?

Si vous souhaitez adopter un animal et êtes en mesure de lui offrir un bon foyer, plusieurs refuges ont assurément un petit pensionnaire qui a besoin de vous.

La visite

Le succès d’une adoption repose sur le choix d’un animal de compagnie qui vous convient.  Chaque animal a son histoire, son tempérament, sa personnalité. Tout comme vous!

Nous sommes profondément attachés à la santé et au bien-être non seulement de nos patients, mais aussi des animaux dans les refuges. C’est pourquoi nous sommes si fiers de notre relation privilégiée avec les organismes suivants :

CAACQ (Centres d’adoptions des animaux de compagnie du Québec)


www.caacq.ca/
Fondés en 2008 par Johanne Tassé, les Centres d’adoptions des animaux de compagnie du Québec (CAACQ) sont une alliance d’organismes qui travaillent avec acharnement à réduire le nombre d’animaux considérés comme indésirables et euthanasiés. Contribuez en faisant un don ou en étant bénévole. Agir pour que ça change!

Animatch

animatch.ca
Animatch est un organisme à but non lucratif ayant un centre d’hébergement d’une douzaine de chiens à la fois. Avec une équipe de bénévoles dévoués, Animatch trouve des foyers pour les chiens abandonnés par leur propriétaire, non désirés et blessés. Animatch ne reçoit aucune aide gouvernementale et fonctionne uniquement avec les dons du public. Sa mission est de bâtir des relations saines entre les gens et les chiens pour faire en sorte qu’ils ne soient pas abandonnés à nouveau. N’achetez pas. Adoptez!

PetitsPawz Refuge pour chats de Montréal
www.petitspawz.net
PetitsPawz Refuge pour chats de Montréal est un organisme sans but lucratif qui vient en aide aux chats errants partout sur l’île de Montréal. PetitsPawz a constamment besoin de familles d’accueil. PetitsPawz exploite aussi un programme de capture et de remise en liberté pour les chats sauvages qui ne peuvent être socialisés. Entièrement géré par des bénévoles, l’organisme ne reçoit aucune aide gouvernementale et parvient à fonctionner uniquement avec les dons du public. Les chats ont besoin de vous. Donnez généreusement!

Animal Adoption Montréal (AAM)
animaladoptionmontreal.com
Animal Adoption Montréal (AAM) est une organisation sans but lucratif de la région de Montréal composé de bénévoles dédiés aux besoins des animaux abandonnés, blessés et négligés. En avril 2008, AAM a ouvert un centre d’adoption pour chats de race appelé Chatopia. Animal Adoption Montréal ne reçoit aucune aide gouvernementale et fonctionne avec les dons du public, qui vont entièrement aux chats dans le besoin. Chaque don est apprécié!